American post-hardcore band The Blood Brothers have announced their first tour in 10 years – see the full list of dates below.

Yesterday (May 14), the long-dormant band – consisting of Jordan Blilie, Johnny Whitney, Mark Gajadhar, Morgan Henderson, Cody Votolato – took to social media to announce their first string of shows since 2014, which is due to take place this November and December.

The tour will see the band play 16 dates across North America, including San Francisco, Los Angeles, Seattle, New York and Chicago.

Pre-sale tickets go on sale today at 10am local time via Ticketmaster with the code “SOUNDCHECK”. General tickets go on sale on Friday, May 17, at 10am local time via Ticketmaster.

The Blood Brothers’ 2024 tour dates are:

02 – San Francisco, CA – The Regency Ballroom
03 – San Francisco CA – The Regency Ballroom
06 – Santa Ana, Ca – The Observatory
07 – Los Angeles, CA – The Belasco
08 – Los Angeles, CA – The Belasco
10 – Denver, CO – The Summit
12 – Portland, OR – Revolution Hall
14 – Seattle, WA – The Showbox
15 – Seattle, WA – The Showbox

07 – Austin, TX – The Mohawk
09 – Boston, MA – Paradise Rock Club
11 – Philadelphia, PA – Union Transfer
13 – New York, NYC – Irving Plaza
14 – New York, NYC – Irving Plaza
20 – Chicago, IL – Thalia Hall
21 – Chicago, IL – Thalia Hall

Besides announcing their first tour in 10 years, The Blood Brothers have also announced a 20th anniversary reissue of their seminal 2004 album, ‘Crimes’. Due for release on October 4 via Epitaph Records, the ‘Crimes’ reissue will be available as an expanded double LP with B-sides & etching, a 20-page booklet with new liner notes and photos and will be available in three different limited variants – pre-order your copy here.

Vocalist Jordan Blilie said of the upcoming reissue and tour via a press release: “As we’ve been putting together the 20th anniversary reissue of ‘Crimes’, what I’m struck by most listening back is the energy. It feels both feral and weirdly focused, like whatever chemistry we’d been tinkering with had finally crystallized. It was on stage, though, where that energy reached its most joyful, reckless, collective state. It’s an experience that never really goes away, and one we wanted to share again. So, we’ll be playing a handful of shows this fall. We hope to see you there.”

The Blood Brothers formed in 1997 in Seattle and released their debut album ‘This Adultery Is Ripe’ in 2000. They released a total of five studio albums, ending with 2006’s ‘Young Machetes’ before breaking up in 2007. They reunited for a brief spell in 2014, performing a handful of shows and have been dormant ever since.

The post The Blood Brothers announce first tour in a decade and reissue of ‘Crimes’ appeared first on NME.


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


 © amin abedi 



Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?