Babymetal have shared a new single, ‘Metal Kingdom’ and shared the tracklist from their upcoming album ‘The Other One’.

The third single to be taken from ‘The Other One’, ‘Metal Kingdom’ opens with twinkling electronics before transforming into a soaring metal anthem – check it out below.

The track follows previously released singles ‘Monochrome’ and ‘Divine Attack – Shingeki’ as the album’s third single. ‘The Other One’ is set to arrive on March 24.

Check out ‘Metal Kingdom’ below:

In addition, the kawaii metal band has revealed the tracklist for ‘The Other One’. The album contains ten tracks, with ‘Metal Kingdom’ serving as its opener.

2. ‘Divine Attack – Shingeki’ 
3. ‘Mirror Mirror’
4. ‘MAYA’
5. ‘Time Wave’
6. ‘Believing’
8. ‘Monochrome’
9. ‘Light And Darkness’

According to a press release, ‘The Other One’ is a concept album and each song represents “a unique theme based on 10 separate parallel worlds that they [the band] have discovered.”

“Fossilised metal spirits left the dystopian world where chaos still continues and are still in the midst of travelling the Metal Galaxy. However, with the advent of the virtual world METALVERSE, a new chapter is about to begin,” the press release also said.

“Through the METALVERSE, a restoration project called THE OTHER ONE will reveal a side of Babymetal we never knew existed. This is the ‘other’ story of Babymetal.”

It is the first album Babymetal have released since taking a year-long hiatus in October 2021 after 10 years of activity as a band.

The band are set to join Lordi as the openers for Sabaton on their upcoming ‘Tour To End All Tours’ in the UK and Europe in the spring – check out the full list of dates below and buy your tickets here.

14 – First Direct Arena, Leeds, UK
15 – OVO Arena Wembley, London, UK
16 – Motorpoint Arena, Cardiff, UK
18 – OVO Hydro, Glasgow, UK
21 – Zénith Paris La Villette, Paris, France
22 – Festhalle Frankfurt, Germany
24 – Barclays Arena, Hamburg, Germany
25 – Rockhal Main Hall, Esch/Alzette, Luxembourg
28 – Avicii Arena, Stockholm, Sweden
29 – Oslo Spektrum, Norway
30 – Royal Arena, Copenhagen, Denmark

2 – ZAG Arena, Hanover, Germany
3 – Ziggo Dome, Amsterdam, Netherlands
5 – Mercedes Benz Arena, Berlin, Germany
6 – Quarterback Immobilien Arena, Leipzig, Germany
7 – Wiener Stadthalle, Vienna, Austria
9 – Atlas Arena, Łódź, Poland
10 – Arena Ostrava, Ostrava, Czech Republic
12 – Lanxess Arena, Cologne, Germany
13 – Sportpaleis, Antwerp, Belgium
15 – Olympiahalle, Munich, Germany
18 – Saku Suurhall, Tallinn, Estonia
19 – Helsinki Ice Hall, Finland
20 – Kuopio-Halli, Finland

The post Babymetal share thunderous new single ‘Metal Kingdom’ and reveal album tracklist appeared first on NME.


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


 © amin abedi 



Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?