NME Music News, Reviews, Videos, Galleries, Tickets and Blogs | NME.COM

Pure X has announced their first new album in six years.

The trio – Nate Grace, Jesse Jenkins V, and Austin Youngblood – will be releasing the band’s self-titled fourth album on May 1 via Fire Talk, with a physical release to follow on July 3.

The news comes with two brand new songs for their fans – ‘Middle America’ and ‘Fantasy.’

The band took a lengthy hiatus after they released their most recent LP ‘Angel’ in 2014.

But things have not been that quiet for them – the band members had kids, traveled, and worked on other projects in that time – with Jenkins releasing the solo album ‘Hard Sky’ under the moniker Jesse.

A 2014 NME Review for ‘Angel’ reads: “The sicklier side to their new approach (see syrupy closer ‘Wishin’ On The Same Star’) risks alienating older fans, but overall, Pure X’s immersive charm remains intact.”

Pure X tracklist:
01 Middle America
02 Here in Hollywood
03 Angels of Love
04 Free My Heart
05 Making History
06 Fantasy
07 Man With No Head
08 How Good Does It Get
09 Slip Away
10 Grieving Song
11 Stayed Too Long
12 I Can Dream

Pure X will be released on May 1  digitally, July 3 physically in addition Fire Talk will re-issue the band’s first two records Pleasure’ and Crawling Up The Stairs. It is available for preorder here.

The post Pure X make comeback with first album in six years – listen to two new songs appeared first on NME Music News, Reviews, Videos, Galleries, Tickets and Blogs | NME.COM.


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *




Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?